Staff Assembly

Staff Assembly

The mission of the Staff Assembly at the State University of New York Polytechnic Institute (SUNY Poly) is to focus the collective energy, knowledge, and experience of the non-faculty staff, to advance the mission of the campus, to serve as a participant in campus governance, and to provide a mechanism for communications and feedback relative to issues affecting the campus community within SUNY Poly.

By-Laws (pdf)

Minutes (you will need to log in with your sitnet ID)



Staff Assembly Officers
Chair - Steven Perta
Vice-Chair - Sim Covington
Secretary - Nancy Lawrence

Standing Committees

By-Laws, Policy & Governance
Beth Tolman (ITS) - Chairperson
Douglas Eich (Learning Center)
Gina Liscio (Admissions)

Campus Construction/Renovation
Steven Perta (Instrutional Resources) - Chairperson
Jimmy Morawiec (Facilities)
Kelly Colbert (Athletics)
Jennifer Adams (Residential Life)
Theresa Synakowski (Bursar's Office)
Chris Rutledge (Facilities)

Staff Development (President's Opportunity Fund)
Lynne Browne (Web Coordinator) - Co-Chairperson
Maryrose Raab (Graduate Center)
Michelle Tucker (Instructional Resources)
Tina Rothwell (Facilities)

Communications (Orientation/Training)
Connie Castellano (Campus & Corporate Events) - Chairperson
Kristie Cieslak (Library)
Pat Sarner (Communications & Humanities)
Pam Palazzo (SBDC)